Graduate Institute ofFerrous Technology



2011 ACerS Spriggs Phase Equilibria award
GIFT 11-09-15 13:39

Prof. Hae-Geon Lee, Director of CSL and Dr. Dae-Hee Woo, graduated from GIFT in 2010 have been awarded the ACerS Spriggs Phase Equilibria Award for the paper "Phase Equilibria of the the MnO-SiO2-Al2O3-MnS System” published in Journal of the American Ceramic Society, 90 [7] 2098-2106(2010).  

Upon the recommendation of the Spriggs Phase Equilibria Award sub-committee, The American Ceramic Society Board of Directors unanimously approved their selection.
Recognition of this award will be given at the ACerS Honors and Awards Banquet at the 113th Annual Meeting on Monday, October 17, 2011 in Columbus, Ohio, USA.
For more information, you can find it below or through the website at

29 ea 1 page

[CTL] Prof. Jung-Wook Cho: oxide metallurgy during AM

 In laser metal deposition (LMD) process, meltpool oxidation is inevitable due to high working temperature, which results in finely dispersed non-metallic inclusions in the steel matrix. In this paper, cha…

GIFT | 09-30 Time